Basic Cache SettingsΒΆ

To enable caching for a published layer:

  1. Check the Cache option on the layer’s GENERAL tab:

    ../_images/enable_cache.png
  2. Save changes

The layer will now be cached.

Sometimes it’s useful to be able to delete cached data. This is especially useful if you update the style of a layer and want to delete the cached tiles which still show the old style.

To clear a layer’s cache:

  1. Go into Cache Settings

  2. Locate the cache for the layer

  3. Click CLEAR LAYER CACHE

    ../_images/clear_layer_cache.png

The layer’s cache has now been cleared. Should you wish to clear caches for all cached layers this can be done by:

  1. Go into Cache Settings

  2. Click the General tab

  3. Click CLEAR CACHE

    ../_images/clear_all_caches.png

Caches for all layers will now have been deleted.